In your activity list or profile account settings, there is an option where you can easily manage and edit your classes and students. 

Steps To Create Accounts

If you've decided to make account logins necessary for your class, your students will need to enter their email and password. You can also create accounts for your students where you have to distribute the login details for them.

Access your profile, choose a class, and from your activity list, click the drop-down menu and select the Edit your classes and students.

Click on the icon to add a student. 


Fill in the details.


Note: Students registering for classes using their email and password won't receive newsletters unless they accidentally signed up for a teacher's account. We will delete them if requested.


Organizing and Deleting Your Students

You can update your student's profile by renaming, deleting, or moving them to another class. Please click the 'pencil' icon on a student's name to perform the desired actions.



Renaming Students
Please select the Rename student option, and type the new name in the pop-up window (as shown below). Hit 'Save' to update the changes.

This feature is not available in the class that requires an email and password.



Moving students to different classes
To transfer a student, please click Move student to another class and hit the drop-down option to select from your list. Refresh your page to update the changes. You will notice that all the activities taken by your student from their previous class will also move to the new one.


Deleting a student
To delete a student and permanently remove their data, select Delete student then confirm this request.


Managing Your Classes

You can rename your class or lock them to prevent outsiders from joining, archive unused ones, or delete them entirely. Please click the Edit button and select from the available options.




Renaming your class
Please select the Rename Class option, and type the new name in the pop-up window (as shown below). Hit Change group name to update the changes.



Locking your classes
You can lock and unlock your class. New students will be unable to join a locked class.


Archiving your classes
If you no longer use a class but wish to keep its data, you can archive it. Select the Archive option.

On the left corner of your page, you should be able to show and hide your archived classes.


Deleting your classes
You can delete your class if you no longer needed its data. However, please keep in mind that this process is irreversible.


To find out more about your Zzish dashboard click here.

Did this answer your question?